Logo

Welcome to Poshmark's Seller Knowledge Base

Search our Poshmark seller knowledge base for FAQs...

How do I shut down and delete my Poshmark account?

Closet Management and Selling

How do I shut down and delete my Poshmark account?

Last updated on 21 Oct, 2025

There is no downside for putting your closet on vacation hold (instead of deleting it) if you think there's potential you'd like to re-activate it in the future.  Vacation hold allows closets to preserve all of the existing integration link-up up, but automatically moves all items in your closet as "Not for Sale."  However, you must remember to extend your vacation hold, as it only allows for you to set a maximum period of 6 months. 

If you decide ultimately you'd prefer to shut-down your closet, which will close the account permanently, please follow the directions laid out below.  You'll need to make sure all orders and earnings are resolved before you'll be permitted to do so. 

https://support.poshmark.com/s/article/236201884?language=en_US

In either case, we ask that you please file a ticket and inform our team prior to doing so, so that we can make the appropriate back-end changes. 

Did you find this article helpful?
Previous

Why aren't some of my high-priced items showing up on relevant brand and search pages?

Next

© 2025 Poshmark, Inc